Hours, Directions, Parking

Regular Hours

Monday – Friday         8:30 am to 4:30 pm

Saturday – Sunday      CLOSED

Check the Special Collections & Archives home page for any exceptions to the regular hours.

Note: Special Collections & Archives will be closed from 4:30 pm on Friday, December 18, 2015 until 8:30 am on Monday, January 4, 2016. Please contact us at 864-656-3031 with any questions.

Holidays

Special Collections & Archives is closed on all University holidays.

2016 Clemson University Holiday Schedule

Holiday Date
New Year’s Day Friday, Jan 1
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Monday, Jan 18
Spring Break Friday, Mar 18
Independence Day Mon, Jul 4
Fall Break/Election Day Tuesday, Nov 8
Thanksgiving Thursday, Nov 24 through Friday, Nov 25
Winter Break Monday, Dec 26 through Friday, Dec 30

 

Directions

Special Collections & Archives is located on the lower level of the Strom Thurmond Institute building on the Clemson University campus. The address is: 230 Kappa Street, Clemson, SC 29634.

STI

Get Directions

Parking

Pay by space metered visitor parking is available along the driveway to the Strom Thurmond Institute building. Spaces are marked with white lines and numbers. The cost is $1 per hour.

If you have several days of research planned, you may get a multi-day visitor pass at Parking Services. For more information, contact Parking and Transportation Services at 864.656.2270 or by email: parking@clemson.edu.